Skip Nav


Release Date: 01/27/2021

The Michigan Corn Growers Association (MCGA) announced the results of its 2021 elections for the board of directors at the association’s 2021 Annual Meeting this week.

Jay Parr (Brown City) was elected to represent district 3, which includes Saginaw, Tuscola, Huron and Sanilac counties.

Cade Klein (Marcellus) was reelected to represent district 6, which includes Allegan, Van Buren, Kalamazoo, Cass and Berrien counties.

John Delmotte (Dundee) was elected to represent district 8, which includes Lenawee, Monroe and Washtenaw counties.

Russell Braun (Ovid) was elected to serve as an At Large member of the board, representing the whole state.

MCGA board members serve 3-year terms. Elections were held by mail and ballots were tallied and then verified by the MCGA Election Committee. For a map of districts, visit

About the Michigan Corn Growers Association
The Michigan Corn Growers Association (MCGA) is a grassroots organization of grower members dedicated to increasing the profitability of corn production.  The MCGA is the only organization in Michigan that works solely on behalf of the state’s corn growers for pro-agriculture legislation. The MCGA works to ensure that corn growers’ voices are heard at the local, state and national levels. Find out more online at