Skip Nav


Release Date: 02/05/2020

The Michigan Corn Growers Association (MCGA) announced the results of its 2020 elections for the board of directors at the association’s 2020 Annual Meeting.

Waylon Smolinski (Lachine) was reelected to represent district 1, which encompasses the northern lower peninsula.

Carlton Blough (Lowell) was reelected to represent district 2, which encompasses Oceana, Muskegon, Ottawa, Newaygo, Kent, Mecosta, Montcalm, Isabella, Midland and Gratiot counties.

Eric Voisinet (Laingsburg) was reelected to represent district 4, which encompasses Ionia, Clinton, Shiawassee, Barry, Eaton and Ingham counties.

Ron Parks (Allenton) was reelected to represent district 5, which encompasses Genesee, Lapeer, St. Clair, Livingston, Oakland, Macomb and Wayne counties.

Jacob Faist (Pleasant Lake) was newly elected to represent district 7, which encompasses Calhoun, Jackson, St. Joseph, Branch and Hillsdale counties.

Matt Cary (Alma) was reelected as an At-Large board member, representing the entire state.

MCGA board members serve 3-year terms. Elections were held by mail and ballots were tallied and then verified by the MCGA Election Committee. For a map of districts, visit